M.I.A.

….MIA, that is what I have been! Unfortunately not in the MIA. ANYWHO – Sorry I have been such a slacker! With finals, job hunting & everything else this kind of fell to the wayside.  Which, isn’t good because this is something I love to do.  So! New goal is to try & post much more often.

I am home for winter break and with no gym, so I have been following a lot of the “Tone it Up” workouts and other various YouTube sites, or coming up with my own stuff.   I actually really like not going to a traditional gym because I can go with whatever way the wind is blowing. It has worked pretty well so far.  I feel this past month I haven’t been taking as good of care of myself as I should be! Too many sweets (out of stress, not a treat) and too much stress.  So, I re-evaluated my goals (or the ones I thought I had…) and I will do a whole “goals” so YOU too can get your goals all sorted out for the new year!!

Enough about goals & a new year, it will be here quicker than we know it! Let us get to a nice little at home workout.

Okay so it’s not so little, or easy, but it will get the job done! Requires no equipment 🙂

*Remember to stay hydrated the entire workout, listen to your body.  Safety comes first, so modify whenever you need to.  Jumping jacks, march, and jog-in-place are some ideas for modifying.

Warm Up: 3 min

  • March 30 secs
  • Jog in place 30 secs
  • Jumping jacks 30 secs
  • Lunges 10 each leg
  • Jog in place 30 secs
  • March 30 secs

Section 1: 6 min

  • Jump Squat  30 secs.
  • Jumping Jacks 30 secs
  • Fast feet 30 secs
  • Alternating forward kick (kickbox style- use your core to stabilize & kick with your heel) 60 secs
  • Break: 30 secs then repeat above

Section 2: 6 min

  • Squat Reach Jump Side to side 30 secs
  • 180 degree turn Squat 30 secs
  • Ski Jumps 30 secs
  • Jog in Place 60 secs
  • Break: 30 secs then repeat above

Section 3: 6 min

  • Jump Knee Tuck (Jump and bring knees to elbows!) 30 secs
  • Lunge Jumps 30 secs
  • Leapfrog Squat forward (low squat jump) & backwards 30 secs
  • March 60 secs
  • Break: 30 secs then repeat above

Section 4: 6 min.

  • Burpees 30 secs
  • High Knee Runs 30 secs
  • Squat Jacks 30 secs
  • Military March 30 secs
  • Break: 30 secs then repeat above

Section 5: 6 min.

  • Pushups 30 secs
  • Mountain Climbers 30 secs
  • Monster Truck Tire Jumps (Imagine you’re jumping into big tires forward & back) 30 secs
  • Fast Feet 60 secs
  • Break: 30 secs then repeat above

Section 6: 6 min

  • Plank: 1 min
  • Bicycles: 30 seconds
  • Tummy Tucks (in plank position, bring knee into elbow): 30 seconds
  • Crunches: 1 min
  • Repeat 3x total

Stretch! 

Let me know if you do it!! Remember, you can start small and progress to doing the entire thing!

xo

Leave a comment