Insanity: day 2

Today was my 2nd day of Insanity.  Yes, the workouts are hard I will say but from being a fitness instructor I am not dying, but enjoy it.  I am definitely sore in my calves & shoulders though!! But what is more shocking to me is how good I feel about changing my eating.  I was so convinced carbs were the enemy and everything but I started incorporating them back & I feel great – with lots of energy! Moderation, moderation, moderation.

Today looked a little like this…

M1: 1 slice Cinnamon Raisin Ezekiel Bread made into french toast with egg whites & almond milk.  With a whole egg + coffee

M2: 1C Kashi Go Lean Cereal + Almond Milk + 1/4C cottage cheese

M3: 1oz whole wheat pasta (Yes, PASTA- haven’t had this in a while) + 1T Pesto + 3oz Chicken + 1C Broccoli 

M4: 1Quest Bar + 1 Tall Coffee Light Frappuchino (not the best choice!! needed a caffeine fix)

M5: Vegan Enchiladas!! Recipe soon to come 🙂 

My enchiladas are in the oven now… can’t wait to eat them!!

Leave a comment